Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Dog Days

I have spent the whole weekend re-shuffling the house. We finally sold the snooker table and two very nice chaps from Ilkley Moore came to collect it yesterday. Dissembling it was a MAMMOTH task. It has three huge heavy slates that were almost too heavy for three men to shift one at a time. But after two hours we got it loaded into a horse lorry they'd come down in. I then posed for photos in said lorry which were posted on my FB wall this morning along with the message that my lovely husband had bought me it. Now it was no normal lorry but one belonging to an international eventer and never mind that we've never taken Bob to one show, but many people fell for it. April Fools that they are.
Anyway having one empty room has meant a furniture reshuffle as I'm turning the snooker room into the best living room and giving the old living room to the kids as a den now that they're getting older.
As always when I start going through things, I'm hindered by going through old photo albums. It's easy to loose hours that way. It reminded me I must make more of an effort to print photos as photo albums are much nicer than an iPad screen for going through with friends and family.
Oh, this doggy is my friends dads 14 month old Lurcher cross. He's lovely isn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.