TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Perfect Potato Parallels

The potato field is finished now. I know there is a lot of technology in a modern tractor cab but it always amazes me just how straight they can get the lines across a large area.
Been taking it easy today. As we left yesterday I took a right tumble and landed on my back. Thought I had broken my hip .. but I have torn a muscle instead (because I twisted trying to make sure my 1d + big lens didn't come to any harm). Try to imagine me going down still holding the damn thing up in the air!!!

I just wanted to say a very big thank you for all the hearts and stars for my kingfisher shot yesterday. It hit the spotlight at 1am this morning apparently! My third (and most popular) spotlight - I am overwhelmed. It really was such a privilege to see these gorgeous birds - I feel slightly embarrassed that I have benefitted from their popularity! I will eventually put a selection of shots from the day into my blipfolio.
I am still answering all my comments - I will get there eventually - and also get a chance to see what everyone else has been up to.

Canon 5D; 100mm; ISO800; f/5; 1/640"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.