Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Guitar Hero

Not sure how I find time to go to work in the week - been a busy day but mainly acting as taxi service to the boys but also squeezed in 30 lengths, steam room and jacuzzi at the gym, mowed the grass, tidied the front garden a little and washed both cars (they were filthy not havving been done for 7 weeks).

Managed to get this idea into reality today though. Jonathan has been learning for a few months but can already knock-out quite a few songs. We used his bedroom - it has black-out blinds and curtains which rarely get opened. I got him to practice a few songs while I did a few shots from various angles, but this is the one I wanted. The lights are his bedroom lights - got 5 on a track. I was laid on my back pointing upwards.

The main light took a little working out - I used my Canon flash, set on a tripod with wireless trigger. It was set to 70mm zoom to get a concentrated light and just out of shot. I set it to 1/64th power to keep the feeling without lightling all the ceiling and wall behind. The guitar reflection looks good because it's got a metalic type finish. The stream of light was done by copying the lights onto a new layer in PS and using transform, added a bit of noise and then a graduate filter to bleed the end down a little. Kept me busy for an hour or so. Think jon will be using this as his facebook profile pic for a while.

I hope its good - his big brother just grunted "Cool!". Not sure yet of that's just a usual teenage response or whether he meant it lol.

Now to start thinking about blips for later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.