Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Early morning sun

Is today the last of the sun for a short while I asked myself as I walked the dog at 6:30.

Was actually hoping for a little cloud this morning. Indeed, as I set off for work, there were some lovely formations teasing the sunrise. Decided to get nearer the office before I stopped to blip, just in case the traffic was against me (which it often is, despite it being school holidays). Not too far down the Fosse Way, all cloud had gone and the sky was completely clear. Wished I'd stopped sooner.

I decided to stop where the Grand Union Canal crosses the Fosse Way. There is a lock just 100m away from the road and the parking is easy there. Not only had all cloud gone, but there was no mist on the water. No body about although the roar of the traffic from the road was always present.

Got a few shots but nothing grabbed me, so I decided to do something a little more than a straight scenic pic. This was taken over the top of a weir inlet looking eastwards towards Southam. I love the curve away into the distance with the two barges on the corner some distance away. The lock is behind me (just a few inches as it happens).

Then off to work spending the day doing monthly reporting and trying to get some sense out of five different sets of data that should have a high degree of commonality - no such luck. I think I'm going to be a spreadsheet jockey for a few days while I work out whats wrong, where and what to do about it.

Back home, cooked dinner for the boys and now hopefully catch the second half of the football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.