Just looking..

By ccleeve

Sunny sunday.

Didn't realise that it was the first of April today... that means that we have just 15 days left until we leave Baku. 10 blips to go until I reach 300.... I'm not a daily blipper... not even close... so I think I should make an extra effort and attempt to celebrate my 300th blip in Baku. It's going to be a busy couple of weeks - so much to do before leaving!

Oh and the sign. It just caught my eye - it's advertising fish (sorry, perhaps that's obvious!). We don't eat a lot of fish here - we are warned that they have a high heavy metal content - but it looks as though there's plenty of choice. The one at the bottom is sturgeon - Azerbaijan is a caviar producer and barbecued chunks of fish is typical on a kebab menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.