Just looking..

By ccleeve

Evening on Baku's Bulvar.

A busy day today at work - the start of my last real week of work here and I only have four days! I'll be handing over my job to my successor next week, so need to get lots completed this week. It was a beautiful sunny and warm day, but I didn't get out of the office at lunchtime to enjoy it or to seek a daytime blip.

We have a colleague visiting from Istanbul - a good excuse for dinner out on a Monday night - so we decided to try a new restaurant on Baku's seaside promenade, Sahil Restaurant has been revamped into three - we went to the Italian which was pretty nice (wild boar ragu pasta - yum!). It was still warm as we walked back to the car, so we meandered a bit and I took some photos. Note that most people are still dressed in black and well wrapped up - the colours don't come out until late May! On the left illuminated in the distance is the TV tower which I've blipped before. On the right is the former parachute tower, closed in the 60's and now just used as a clock tower. The lighting is new. In the background in the middle of the photo are Flame Towers which also appear in previous blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.