Davids Photos

By davyatsea

Chichester Canal - Boys Will be Boys

Went for a drive this afternoon to enjoy the warm Spring sunshine and to let both kids sleep in. They were both clearly tired and it wasn't long before they both dropped off. Soon after, we arrived at Chichester Canal, which I didn't even know existed (Well done to Emma for that suggestion). Oliver spotted some rowing boats and fancied a bit of boys time, which I could not resist. Well, this is few and far between since Megan was born, and something that must be sorted.

Shortly afterwards, Ollie and I were on the water racing with a couple of other boats (crewed by students I think). So, thanks to Olivers galliant efforts, I declare the race won by our team.

A quick stop on the way home at a Tobey Carvery. None of us could be bothered cooking, and when you can help yourselves and let someone else do the washing up... Well its a no brainer really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.