Views, Blues, Shoes and Poos

I find myself most days starting my blip with an update on the weather which is ridiculous because
1: You will have probably seen what the pressure and contours are from my blip ( do you like the way I tried to sound technical there ?)

2: You don't need to know because if you live near me then you know it was
f%cking ace or f*cking terrible and if you don't then do you really need to know if you are in Glasgow that there was o.4 cm of rain in Shipley?

3: I am not a very interesting weather reporter and lack the panache and undereater's waist size of a BBC weather person ( although I am working on having a tache to rival John Kettley's )

BUT will that stop me telling you that against all odds the weather has still been glorioutasticle today. No editing again in this photo, everything is that bright, the blues and yellows are outstanding this spring.

My friend Vicky had the kids whilst I had a simple 8 mile of a run. I am not convinced my knees have recovered from the 22 miler last week but it was good to be out with the wind in my hair and getting the last of the sun before it apparently buggers off this week. A glorious day and perfect conditions and I managed to ignore my knees saying " Oh you have GOT to be kidding, not another mile. Do you think it would help if you actually lost some weight lard arse ? " This shot is down a little path just as you get into Bingley. People live over looking this view. If I ever get rich and famous for spouting nonsense then I would like to live here.


After that I took the girls into town for a picnic lunch by the fountains and chilled for a while. A much better day for Erin than yesterday.

We took a detour on the way back to the car via a sports shop and I was asssessed for some new running shoes. I don't know if any of you have had your gait assessed before. I hadn't. I had to get on the treadmill with trainers and as I was sensibly only dressed in my jeans ( not only my jeans I did have a t shirt on you understand) I had to roll them up to show my ankles. So... there I am with jeans rolled to half mast, looking like Simon Le Bon in Save a Prayer video and I have to run, be videod and then that was analysed afterwards by a man with a tenacity to rival Gillian McKeith when she looks at poo ( US and NZ blippers reading this, don't even ask ). After all that it STILL wasn't enough for the guy to assess me so I had to run up and down an empty aisle in this huge shop. I am not sure if this was actually part of the process or just an attempt in public humiliation. Anyway I have some great new supportive running shoes.

All calm now, the girls have a friend to play and I am ignoring the housework whilst I blip.

That's about it. So essentially after having acknowledged that I am a bit dull with my weather reportage, I then insist on a ramble about footwear. Mr Rocher, with these witterings you do surely spoil us


That's it I am gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.