Outer space

Please best viewed *large*

I managed to get to my local nature reserve today, still quite early in the year for anything of note, until I spotted this funky spider, luckily I had my 100mm Macro on me & the spider stood no chance of being shy, I think it's a Araneus quadratus which is very much like a garden spider but it resides in heath & grassland... I hope I'm right, so many books, so many web pages, they're all so conflicting with each other, so difficult to identify anything it seems! Sorry for those who hate spiders, you shouldn't, they are oh so beautiful & oh so useful too! :)

As for you know who:

Larry bright

It's a day in Exeter tomorrow for shopping... so expect a city blip tomorrow! I hope everyone has had a great weekend xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.