Lyndsey Gray

By LyndseyGray

2 stars says it all

A day that successfully turned Luke and I into drenched rats had a silver lining on the cloud...there was a distillery not far from where we were staying, just outside Fort William.

Like fools we expected more (me having worked at both Glenfiddich and Strathisla Distillery for the past seven years). I don't want to moan as frankly I'll bore you which is saying alot since we didn't even get to go on a tour, even after waiting half an hour. There was no information left to say that tours were no longer running for the day and the member of staff that was in their "so called shop" hadn't a clue ..."it's not my department". oh dear. Then, the guide came back with his tour, walked straight past us and ignored us and the family of 4 who were also waiting.

If you are visiting Scotland and want to visit just one distillery...don't let this be the one. Maybe I am biased but there are some incredible and stunning distilleries in Speyside - this is where you NEED to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.