l u c k y . 1 3

By erincamilleee

Early Birthday Dinner

I'm a teenager, my priorities are all out of order.

My mother's on the other hand, are set up perfectly, and I'm not even being sarcastic. She works all day while I'm at school, still finding little breaks where she can plan a family outing for my birthday. She sets time aside to pick me up and talk to me about my day, then gets back to work while i do my homework.
She finishes work just in time to get ready and then take me and my sisters out to an exquisite meal. We talk about everything and laugh about nonsense.
She may be busy, but she always finds time for me. She may be in the middle of writing a terribly important story, but she still is able to help me study my Spanish Presentation several times in a row. She may be in the middle of transcribing an interview, but when i come to her desk with a sad face, she's always able to set it all aside and give me a delightful Mama Bear hug.

I find myself mixing up my priorities constantly. But I am young, and I have time to learn my mother's ways.

I love you, Mom. You're an inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.