The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

No Joke

I guess the joke was on me today. I had to grill outside, and the weather did not cooperate. Charcoal does not ignite when it is pouring rain.

I decided to move the grill off of the back deck and grill on the covered front porch. There is plenty of room, so I didn't have to worry about setting the house on fire.

Today was Palm Sunday and April Fool's Day. Somehow, I found that funny.

Fortunately, the Shish-Kebab came out perfect, and I was able to get two days of cooking and photos completed in one, as plumbing issues and bad weather had stalled my work on an Armenian Easter dinner that I promised to put together for a friend's food blog.

It always seems to rain when an important grilling day arrives, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.