The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Baking Frenzy

Yesterday was Palm Sunday, and I spent a large portion of my day baking, prepping, grilling, and running around like an insane person, preparing Easter dinner...a week early!

No, I have not lost my mind... yet. I promised to contribute an Armenian Easter Feast food spread to a friend's food blog, and was running a few days late in my posting because of a major plumbing disaster here at home. Unable to use running water for 3 days made it impossible for me to prepare anything ahead, resulting a my cooking frenzy!

While going thru the process of updating one recipe with a load of new photos, and adding three new recipes with pictures, as well as writing a short article to go along with the menu, I discovered that I had failed to photograph the Baklava on a serving plate. Oops!

As I sit here typing this Blip, the Baklava is calling me downstairs from my writing room. I am very happy that I adapted my old family recipe to a lo-calorie version.

Interested? Take a peek here: Armenian Baklava

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.