BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

My Appeal .........

A message to Maud.

I am thinking about joining doggydatingfortheselectivecaninedotcom but before I do I just wanted to say ?????. Come into the garden with me, Maud. You know you want to.

About me: My name is Shadow Dancer (Himself says that's arty-farty so I usually go by Shadow) , I'm coming up to 7 years old, height/weight proportionate, well-bred (papers to prove my lineage), clean living (all inoculations up-to-date), solvent, have my own mortgage-free home (two human lodgers) with my own comfortable furnishings and a large selection of toys.

I enjoy good food, clean fresh water, long walks in the fields, playing in the garden and the house. I watch some television now and again and am very fond of music (actually I am forced to listen to it by my female human while she faffs works around the house or sits looking at this blip thing on her computer in her messy homely office).

I haven't got my driving licence but do have a chauffeur to run me around if needed.

As you can see by my photo here I'm not a bad looking lad - maybe a little older than you, Maud but with your youth and my experience I'm sure that we can be the best of buddies. You can see my best features here in > my close-up

I realise that we are quite a distance apart but, as I don't have the capability desire to start a family or move house and I don't want you to have to uproot your people, I thought it might be pleasant to exchange the odd message and photo, now and again, through our humans here. I've spoken to mine and she is more than willing to help with this.

So what do you say, Maud? Do you think this friendship can blossom? Would aprecious approve? Could an older Inuit and a fresh young thing like you be the best of friends?

You know the old sayings?..

'nothing ventured, nothing gained' and 'you can't blame a chap for trying'.

I do have a sensitive side so I say this to you.

Come into the garden, Maud,
For the black bat, night, has flown,
Come into the garden, Maud,
I am here at the gate alone;
And the woodbine spices are wafted abroad,
And the musk of the rose is blown.
For a breeze of morning moves,
And the planet of love is on high,
Beginning to faint in the light that you love
On a bed of daffodil sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.