The Two Marauders ......

...... stalking each other!!

"Marauder" - one who raids or pillages in search of spoils - from the French 'maraud' meaning rogue, vagabond or (slang) tomcat!

Harder Stare ...... .... worth a look!

Initially I was trying to take pictures of the crow in the tree about 130 feet (40 mtrs) away in next door's garden when I saw something move and spotted one of the bird murdering marauders cute cats from next door watching the crow and trying to creep up on him ..... the crow was too fly (see what I did there) for him though and took to the wing and landed behind the cat only a couple of branches away - Mr Cat did not like that at all and decided to make a dignified retreat.

Here you see Sir Crow staring hard at Mr Cat and indicating that he is not a bird to be messed with in any way, shape or form!!!!!

I think it's called come-uppance - or - what goes around, comes around!!!!
I love it!


35/52 of my personal birdie challenge 2013



NIKON D5200 : f/8 : 1/125" : 300mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.