Shoo

1. This is the view from behind the front door at 7.15am. I won't go into ranty details (along the lines of idiot neighbours leaving windows open for pigeons to make the close their new home). I didn't think I was that bothered by pigeons. But three of them in an enclosed space is not nice. I stand for a very long time weighing up my options. I reject cancelling my day and staying in and plump for scarf over head and shouting.

2. I make it outside and re-start the day. Back to Edinburgh, back to Telford. The sun still shining, everyone still happier.

3. Another great session and this time I leave with some home baking and a bottle of fizz.

4. A big, productive meeting and everything is set for tomorrow.

5. Home, a sense of dread at what doocotery nonsense awaits. And there they are. Damn. SHOOOOOO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.