Norisan

By Norisan

I found a Japanese ale near work

I know the bottle is written in Japanese, but believe me it does definitely say that this is a "pale ale" produced in Chiba prefecture which is a neighboring area of Tokyo. I thought I should give it a try while I still remember the "real" taste of Scottish ale.
Well... it does taste like an ale, but it's too light and too much gas. Scottish ales are a lot lot better. I need to look for some better ones. And the funny thing here is that this 330ml bottle cost me 700 yen which is about 5 pounds. Can you believe it!? I miss the pint glass which only cost me 2 and a half pounds.
I took my colleague for a treat here, so I hope he doesn't believe this is the proper ale you can drink in Scotland.

Just a normal working day today. Lot's of reading though, to catch up with the business going on in our overseas propositions. Some important knowledge required for business strategy planning.
I found an interesting meeting today. It was mostly done in English although everyone attending was a Japanese. Many of them had a Japanese accent of course, but on the other hand, I was surprised to find some of them pronouncing English very well even though they didn't have living experience abroad. I think that's some incredible for a Japanese standard of English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.