Norisan

By Norisan

Severe wind & rain strong enough to...

Wow what a windy & rainy afternoon. It was not a typhoon, but this low pressure was actually as strong as one. More wind then Scotland!
Trains started to stop in Tokyo in the early afternoon (it doesn't affect me at all since I walk to work though). Weather forecast was warning that a strong spring storm is coming around the evening rush hour likely to cause major disruption to commuters working inside Tokyo.
Following the news reporting quite serious damage in the west of Japan, our department decided to have all the workers to leave office at 3pm and return home before it gets worse.
Eventually, that decision seemed to be a very wise idea. I see that lot's of people struggled to return home today.

Well, for me, I felt lucky to leave office early. I made great advantage of it by paying a visit to the ward office filling out some documents to register as a resident in this area. Public offices usually close their offices at 5pm, so I usually cannot do it when it's difficult to take a day off work you know!

However, unfortunately, the work I had to abandon today is waiting for me tomorrow (^^:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.