Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Last camellia

Right at the beginning I promised myself I'd make my camellias a mini series. My second blip, in January, was Frosted camellia from my red camellia bush, then at the beginning of March came Soaked camellia from the pink camellia bush, so I wanted to finish off with the white - and here it is, the last one, fading fast. And rather sultry, almost dark, the way it's come through the lens.

There's something there about spring being about death as well as life, but perhaps that's a thought for another day.

Why a mood shot? Because I'm in a bit of a mood. No, I'm joking but it has been a slightly lowering and frustrating day. Still, glass of wine time, methinks! Hope you've all scrambled through Monday in a relatively good way, at least the light's been gorgeous for blipping!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.