Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mouse in the machine

..or, Hot Cogs Part Deux!
Oh, dear, finished my mini series of camellias yesterday, only, apparently, to instigate another series today. This time it's cogs, and as I don't have a clue where I might find a 3rd image, it could be a bit of a long wait! The first one was on Saturday.

Actually, I've been wanting to do this shot for ages, long before I thought of the machinery at the City Mill. My daughter bought a wristwatch off the internet a little while ago - it came from Japan - and when it arrived she really made me laugh by saying, "Mum, it's not working." She's from the post clockwork generation so I had to show her how to wind it up. It has glass front and back, which is why you can see the mechanism so well.

Why 'Mouse in machine' - well, I don't know if it's just me, but the dark lefthand blob looks just like a mouse, with 2 little ears, a jewelled eye and the second hand sweeping past his nose. Am I being ridiculous - probably!

Now I have to get dug into work. Today it's wrap-head-in-wet-towel day as I have to write the programme for Winchester's Hat Fair. Also, I'm out tonight, but if I don't get to see everyone's blips by the end of today, I certainly will in the morning.. Have a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.