Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Morning mist over the Itchen Valley

Another early shot. This part of the Itchen Valley has staggering mists at times - very Lord of the Rings-y and romantic and this morning I was lucky to catch the moment when the sun was struggling to break through but not quite making it. When it did, it happened very fast, but there was only 5 minutes of sunshine, then the cloud came down. Now, though, I'm sitting at my desk at coffee time and it is milky sunny again.

Coffee. Milky. Mist. Getting in a muddle here, I think! Eek!

The river, by the way, is underneath the fat white stripe running across the middle.

Okay, that's my break over. Need to get back to work and bury myself in what I'm writing. Hope you all have a fabulous (or at least less than rubbish) day! Take care..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.