youngies journey

By youngie66

A Father's Legacy

As I was sitting as a spare driver at Edinburgh today I knew what my blip for the day would be as the title of it say's around 13 years ago my father was made redundant with 4 years left to retire so as my brother new a few people he helped get my father a job as a gardener in Princes Street Garden as he was always keen pottering about his own garden and my father along with around another five gardeners planted all these thousands of daffodils on the slopes just off Edinburgh Castle. He passed away nine years ago but it still gives me great pleasure and a lump in my throat when I see these daffy's in bloom every springtime as its a great reminder of my father as I have nothing but great memories of him in the thirty seven years that I knew him we never argued or had a bad word between us and He made me the man I am today so thanks dad for the wonderful times we had together and this will always be a great reminder of you and a wonderful legacy for me and the people of Edinburgh and visitors who see this wonderful display each springtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.