youngies journey

By youngie66

Rules Exam

Today it's a safety brief and rules exam day at work so this is me on one of my computers at work doing my scenarios about protecting the line when spotting a blockage of the opposite line,after finishing my scenarios I then had a series of rules and traction questions to answer as well we go through this every eight weeks and each time it is different scenarios and questions then once each year we go to Derby and put in the full size simulator and put through five separate emergency scenarios that are recorded on voice and filmed to make sure we are still component and we have around four black box downloads a year from the on board black box which records everything you do except voice recordings to make sure that our standards are high my gaffers tell us we are now the most assessed drivers in the country so it certainly keeps me on my toes but makes us a better driver when an emergency does happen,thankfully I passed with flying colours on my tests today and now I get ready for Derby later on this month after a refreshing trip to Moscow next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.