It Started Down Under

By dirk

Job Application in Amsterdam

Today I had an appointment in Tilburg to start with. After five minutes I was done there and headed for Amsterdam for a job application meeting. However I arrived in Amsterdam at 12 o'clock, whereas my appointment was at 16h00.

So I walked down to the 'Dam' and had a tea at Damrak. I walked through the Bijenkorf (Beehive; a warehouse) and tried to stay warm since it was way colder than I had anticipated. I spent time in a church, doing some board work for On Stage. In that church I also took this photo.

After some more roaming in the city and another cup of tea it was four o'clock. I had a very nice meeting and hopefully it will result in another chance to get to know the company better.

On my way home chance (or call it fate) made me meet a friend in the train. She and a friend of her were on their way to my home town where I was also heading. They were going to visit a play there, so I immediately called one of the people from the cast. She arranged a ticket for the sold-out premiere and I enjoyed a great play.

Even the after-party was great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.