A peep over the fence.

Things to buy, folk to see.
Parked at Sainbury's, knowing damfino we'd spend at least a tenner and get parking charge back.

This area was ''finished'' some months ago by surrounding it with a low fence, a yard or two of grass and a HUGE area of decorative(?) bark chips. A week or so ago it was further surrounded by a ''wriggly tin'' fence.

On the way past I remarked ''I'll just take a peep over and see what they're up to. I find this a lot easier than trying to get my eyes 6-8' above ground level.

It seems that, so far they erected the fence to prevent us seeing the fact that they've moved the bark chips and planted some trees.

What next?

Had I waited I could just have had a squint through the section they removed to let diggers in and out. But this was more fun. Still further on, they had removed several yards of fencing .... DUH?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.