Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Not for Off-Road Use

I got this bicycle many years ago from waipushrink.

I haven't ridden it. ^_^"

Today a most excellent friend cleaned it up and got it all in good order for me. I had in my head that I could venture along some of the fire trails and see more of the lovely scenery in the mountains.

There was, however, a drawback. A snag. A sticker that stuffed me.

Said sticker reads: "This bicycle is not designed for off-road use or stunting."

End quote.

Fixing mate delineated the reasons that is a warning to be adhered to, as well. Things like rims crushing, and handlebars/forks snapping off because of their road-bike nature. Though it's made to look (to the inexperienced eye) like a mountain-bike, it is most definitely not.

Ah well, I can ride around with the kids, which is still good. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.