Mr John

By MrJohn

HRH Princess Anne...

..... 'Has a butchers' at Lishman's sausages.

Todays trip to Leeds to photograph wet fish was cancelled, as promised yesterday here is a photo of HRH Princess Anne visiting Lishman's butchers in Ilkley.

I turned up half an hour before she was due to arrive and found just a couple of royal followers milling around outside Lishman's.

Overheard conversation 1 :

Woman 1 : " Prince Phillips a lot smaller than he looks on the telly "
Woman 2 : " He looked tall next to William at the funeral, Williams about 6' 4" "
Woman 1 : " I've not met Harry yet "
Woman 2 : " Oooh yes, hes a lovely young man "
Woman 1 : " I'm a bit worried about Kate though "
Woman 2 : " I know, I hope she dosn't go and 'do a Diana' on us "

.... and so on

Meanwhile I ( making sure to smile politely and doing my best not to look like I was planning an assasination attempt ) chatted to the nice police woman keeping an eye on the growing crowd .

HRH turned up more or less on time and I merrily snapped away

Nice photo of HRH accepting flowers *tick
HRH being welcomed by jolly butcher *tick
HRH being shown sausages *tick

Overheard conversation 2 :

Woman passing in car ( seeing friend in the crowd ) : " what's going on ? "
Friend in crowd : " We've come to see Princess Anne "
Woman in car : " Sad gits "
Policewoman : *Laughs

But the overheard snippet of conversation prize goes to the young mum carrying her toddler stood next to me, talking to her elderly mum :

" Oooh, look at Lishman's face, he's exhuding enough smugness to power his new prius for a week ".

So the pic I've chosen has to be of David Lishman ( the butcher ) proudly showing HRH his now horse meat free meaty sausages.

I had lots of snaps showing Princess Anne's smiling face but I think shes still recognisable from behind and I didn't want to scare those of you of a sensitive disposition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.