It was a gas..

..explosion that caused the devastation in this picture.

Six people were in the house when it went up but miraculously, all of them survived the blast, although at least one of the occupants is still in hospital.

Lots of people heard the bang in the middle of Sunday night, but I must have been out for the count because I didn't! I did hear the police helicopter a while after though, which I thought was very unusual for the middle of the night around here. You can normally hear a pin drop until about 7.30 in the morning:)

I think the car in this photo would have been parked in front of the house when the masonry fell on it and then the demolition team must have placed it on top of the remaining rubble for the insurance assessors to look at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.