Hwy 6

Decided to change things up and head to Houston via 35-6-290. It was so much more beautiful of a drive than 45S. Henceforth, I shall take Hwy 6.

Stopped to take some photos of bluebonnets on the side of the highway. Yes, it IS a Texas thing. They are irresistibly beautiful.

Unfortunately, as I'm just now downloading photos from March 22-April 3 from my camera, something happened to my CF card as I was walking back to my car. I know I went back for a second take on some photos/different angles/some with my sweet puppy.. and they're gone. As are photos from Friday, Saturday, and Sunday morning with my D300. I must have taken the card out Sunday afternoon when I got back to FTW, because photos are there from when I got home. I don't understand...I KNOW I was reviewing photos on Sunday morning of my brother. Is this an April Fool's joke my camera just pulled on me? At least I have iPhone entries I had taken. Otherwise, I wouldn't have anything to show for some of these days that I, of course, took photos on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.