Beef.

To my delight...dinner at home with my parents.

Headed home to Beaumont for Easter weekend. Ankeeta drove me to Houston where my mom met us and took me the rest of the way. En route, our rotations scheduled for third year were finally released. I actually got excited about something in the future.. beyond boards.

I realize I haven't spoken much about my thoughts, cares (read: anxieties), or such on here because I end up blipping a month's worth at a time and forget the daily ideas running through my head. But I'm always thinking about it. Oh, dear.

Anyway. Looking at my schedule filled me with hope. There is a light that I'm running toward. At full speed. Without brakes. I'm coming. I'm almost halfway done with medical school. One day, I will be a doctor. And I can't wait to get out there and start practicing to be a great one.

Oh, and the filets looked like cerebellum(s) to me. Rocked my neuro exam. Booyakasha. I love neuro. A nerd is me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.