Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Bursting forth at Thrupp Lake

Today I remembered to look at my watch and escaped from the house for a quick cycle to my favourite local lakes. (See many previous blips - inc Feb 26, March 24, March 28, etc. for background on these reclaimed gravel pits.)

It was good timing as when I got back an hour and a half later it was just beginning to rain and the wind was getting up.

After a gap of almost a week - there were quite a few changes. Everything looked greener (not that we've had much rain), all the May blossom was out and most of the sticky horse chestnut buds had burst open. I went a bit mad. If you like horse chestnut there are some more shots here.

Thanks for all your supportive comments yesterday about my last minute blip. Apologies in advance if I don't make many comments over the next 5 or 6 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.