What to do on a rainy day...

Play with Photoshop and the Nik plug-ins. That's what I do when I'm cooped up inside. (Actually that's what I do no matter what the weather is doing.) So here are some daffodils that are in a bouquet on our dining room table. I almost tossed this photo due to focus that to me didn't work well in the original. Then Lightroom and CS6 Beta with Nik plug-ins to the rescue. A somewhat boring photo becomes this wild study in color and shape. And I get to have fun playing. So not a bad deal at all. This is wilder than ever in large.

I was supposed to go plein air painting today at Big Rock Garden with Trish Harding and any other brave souls who wanted to brave the weather. I texted Trish to let her know I wasn't coming. (It's raining steadily.) Then I saw her email to all of us... she isn't going to go either. Ah. Relief.

Ian took off by bike to the college today with one of the students. It wasn't raining when he left and didn't start until he was almost there. Coming home could be quite different for him and the student. He is used to commuting by bike though and since he lives in the Netherlands, he's used to rain too.

Looks like we'll all have an indoor afternoon together. Don't mind that at all. We all love to play games together. We play Carcassonne, Idiot Bridge, Dutch Hearts and he has tried to teach us a Dutch card game called Clavejas. We haven't managed to learn it in the nine years that Ian has been coming to our house. Either we are stubborn (which I know is true) or stupid (which I doubt.) ;-)

Hope your day is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.