First Dandelion Seed Head

All around us are dandelion flowers. They are bright rich yellow. Very hard to photograph actually as their yellow is so strong. But here and there, they have gone to seed. Not many of them. In fact one in a hundred or less, or so it seems. So here is one of the first. Be sure to press "L" for the large version.

We spent our morning at the Bellingham Music Club concert. There were three young instrumentalists playing, the winners of the Virginia Glover WWU awards. They were all wonderful. The saxophone player was beyond wonderful. He played a piece called Ku Ku (chicken in Swahili) that was amazing. Have you ever heard a saxophone playing more than one note at a time? He did it! And all kinds of notes and sounds that really did sound like a chicken. Wow.

Afterwards we headed off to Mykanos, not the place but the restaurant, for our usual lunch out with the Board members and other good buddies. I had a garlic prawn appetizer and Arvin had souvlaki. Mmm. And we had great conversation with our music buddies.

When we got home I went for a short walk to find a blip photo. I talked to some builders of two new houses on our alley. They are really too high and too large for the neighborhood. But I did enjoy exploring the one that is further along. I love looking around partially built houses to see how they are laid out. I felt like there was lost space in this one and odd areas that didn't feel connected to me. And though the view was spectacular, I like ours better. ;) While I walked, Arvin took a short nap.

It was a nice day. Quiet evening ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.