Red Chairs

Today Arvin and I went to the Jansen Art Center in Lynden to drop off my paintings. I will have four in their spring show starting next week. These are newer paintings, part of my desert series. After we dropped them off we hopped across the street to the German Deli. Oh my goodness the food is good there. I had a paprika goulash and Arvin had a reuben. Mmm. As we walked back to the car I took some photos for today's blip. I had the little Sony along and did some goofy in camera post processing when I got home. This is the view in the large double doors of the Jansen Art Center to their cafe. I processed the heck out of them and ended up with a photo that looks quite a bit like a drawing which was what I had hoped to do. I will post more on Chaikins of Bellingham soon. Press "L" to see the large version of this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.