Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Rolling Around

Another visit to Stowe and another row before we'd been there ten minutes!!! It seems to bring out the worst in me!
I was stressed after a journey in Mr K's new car. I drive an automatic and Mr K's is manual. Ordinarily I'm fine switching between the two but this was ridiculous - not a single gear where it should be and six of them! I didn't have the first clue what gear I was in most of the time. Lots of lurching and juddering!!
So I wasn't in the best frame of mind when I got there. We met Mrs C and her two boys in the car park and set off to the entrance. We were spread out over the path and dawdling. A couple came up behind us and were obviously in a mad tearing hurry to get past us because you don't go to National Trust properties for a relaxing wander do you?! and I pulled the Little Misses to the side of the path, smiled and said "You go past". As I turned and said this the man shoved past me and huffed off without a word. I had a touch of the Red Mist and exclaimed "Oh no, that's my pleasure. Nothing like teaching the kids good manners eh?"
The wife took umbrage and stood in front of the buggy blocking my path and asked if I was referring to her. I said no as I really couldn't be bothered to get into a row with her. She didn't move and repeated her question. By now I was quite cross and  shouted "I said NO, now get out of my way!!!!"
Then she started bleating on about how aggressive I was.
Honestly!!!! I'm quite nice really but Stowe does seem to bring out my inner angry self.....
But apart from that we had a lovely walk. The kids had fun - mostly rolling around on the floor!
This is Miss L with Mr R. They're so sweet together and hug at every opportunity. Young Love!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.