Pixel H

By PixelH

D is for....Day 2 Maternity leave

Some people call it nesting - when you start baking and cleaning before the birth of your baby. I just call it having a really sweet tooth. A sweet tooth that I acquired about 7 months ago.

I'm no baking goddess that's for sure. The burnt bits on these pastries will account for that. But it gives me something to do in between naps and of course I get to eat the results, which are sweet if a bit charred. Andy likes things slightly charred anyways.

I am due on the 13th of April but I reckon this wee one is going to be late. So, in the meantime I feel the need to document this time - I suppose cause it gives me something to do (its quite strange not getting up and going to work everyday and having 8 to 9 hours of my day taken up with nonsense) but I also want to try to remember these last few days where its just me and Andy. These are special days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.