A First

Doesn't look much, but this is the very first time that what we call the "back field" (really just an extension of the drying green and lawn behind the house) has been cut before Easter. We only created it (from rough ground ) at the end of the 90's , but even so I am surprised that I have been able to get into it so early. It has really dried out in the last few weeks as it was a quagmire in early March.

The wee tractor was also working (started almost first time) though it has a slow puncture in one of the front tyres. A bit of effort with the foot pump, though, and off I went !

I managed to cut the front field (again just an extension of the front lawn) too - and we worked all day to fill a skip with the debris from the greenhouse, destroyed in the January gales, as well as lots of other things we cleared from the sheds.

A working day at home - a rare thing, but very enjoyable , apart from the aches I can feel now !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.