Provision

Can't seem to get enough of the boys at the moment :)

Today has been marked by God's provision. Y'know.... as much as I believe it, actually living it is really hard. Trusting something/somebody you can't see... But God has been talking to us about living by faith, and is really trying to get the message home. I'm sure I've said it before, the bit about feeling like you're going to go under, when you finally let go of the boat and reach out to Jesus... but today, today we took hold.

The decision this morning was that I'd have to break in to the money set aside for the boys (given by grandparents specifically for swimming lessons) so that I could buy food. I prayed, because I didn't want to have to do that, and I didn't want to have to use the credit card either... as I herded Ben out of the door with Charley and our shopping bags in my arms the post lady knocked on the door with cheques that would cover our food and bills :) God's provision!

Yesterday the provision was a little thing, a chocolate easter egg when all I wanted was chocolate. Ben and I shared it :) And today, the rest of our food.

Blessed - and still learning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.