The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Love Child: First Spring

When I was a year old, I discovered flowers. I loved to sit and play with them, and was always curious what they tasted like. My mother was forever stopping me from certain poisoning.

I love the color purple, and violet is my favorite color and bouquet. I adore the taste of violets, and savor an excellent Syrah with its essence. There is something exotic and sensuous about the flavor of violets, that compliments a complex Syrah.

It seems fitting and proper for a lovechild to experiment with flower waters. My sister, Margaret, has sent me lavender water for me to infuse into a new culinary creation.

She felt bad that they did not have violet water. Alas, it can only be made from steeping violet petals in vodka or grain alcohol, and takes many violets to produce a small vial of this Russian wonder.

Why would I inherit this one eccentric passion from my Russian heritage?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.