The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Down By The School Yard

I spent the last 2 days in the East Village area of New York City, U.S.A., helping out my daughter, who had dental surgery yesterday. I felt bad about missing my Blip yesterday, but after running around trying to beat the clock before her pharmacy closed for the evening, I was too exhausted to attempt to upload a photo from my iPhone.

Late this afternoon, I found myself making the massive trek from East 3rd street and Avenue A, to the 9th St. PATH Station, which felt like 5 miles after making 5 round trips up and down the 5 flights of stairs to her flat. Surely it didn't feel that far yesterday when I arrived in NYC to bright blue skies and a perfect Spring day.

My daughter lives one block from a huge Public School, P.S. 363, which boasts several play areas, including this one. New York CIty is the "Melting Pot" of the world, and this neighborhood has many families of all sorts of races and creeds, and it is a joy to pass by on any given school day to see the children playing and loving life and one another.

I thought that my Blipfoto friends would enjoy seeing what a multi-cultural elementary school in the United States can look like.

Peace, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.