The second half of life..

By twigs

Fly!

Today seems to have been a day dominated by flies. There were a couple hanging around as I ate my breakfast outside this morning and I noticed quite a few around the garden as I did a spot of weeding and clearing this afternoon. I sure do hope this is not a sign of things to come over the summer.

Maybe I was going a little crazy in the beautiful sun we had today, but I actually thought this guy was quite pretty - in a dirty ol' fly sort of a way!

The dust you can see on the camelia leaf is in fact pollen. We have oodles of it around at the moment and it leaves a yellow dusty film on everything - and I mean everything - car, camera, washing, hair, windows, plants - you name it, if it's outside it's coated! Fortunatley, I don't suffer from hayfever but I feel so sorry for anyone who does - this is a dreadful time of the year for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.