The second half of life..

By twigs

Through the Art Room Window

I've been admiring a number of things through the art room window for a few weeks now......

I have a plan - and I began preparation for putting the plan into action today! In the meanwhile however, it's just paint bottles.

The start of my plan involved heading to the art room to talk to the cleaner who cleans up after all the enthusiastic paint-wielding students have finished for the day. She was absolutely lovely to talk to and is going to help me out......

Part of our conversation however was about her 'other' responsibility at school - feeding the school's 'feral' cat family each night whilst their regular feeder, M, is away for a few days! We've always had a cat family around school although I'm amazed they stick around. I never dreamt that they were semi-domesticated through a regular feeding programme - 1500 students every day is clearly not enough to drive a cat family away from a regular nightly feed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.