The second half of life..

By twigs

What's worse.....

Weeds in the garden or air full of pollen?

It was an absolutely gorgeous day today, the first half of which I spent on the 'phone for various reasons. By the early afternoon however I'd freed myself from it and felt I needed a few hours out in the garden.

Wonderful! I finally managed to remove all my clippings etc from last week so I could mow the lawns. The next process is to actually set to and weed the garden beds.

This oxalis plant appears every year under a tree and, despite oxalis being classified as a weed, I rather like the flowers it produces, so it has become a 'preserved weed' here in my garden. might blip the flowers later when they apear.

I noticed in the shot however, that the pollen dust is very evident. I've also noticed it on my windows, on the deck, on my car, on my washing......it's the season that hay-fever sufferers loathe. Thankfully, I'm not such a sufferer but I really feel their misery. It must be dreadful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.