The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

J is for ... Jump Pt.1

I had a half hour playing with the camera today. I realised I hadn't actually taken any photos at an ISO of 1600 or higher. This Woodpigeon made a fantastic model, and sat there patiently as I took shot after shot at ever increasing ISO's. The fantastic news is I can get usable shots up to ISO 16000. Okay ... I might have to make them black and white and artistic, but usable never the less!

One of the first rules of trying to take high shutter speed shots is it is better to have a grainy sharp picture, than a burry sharp one. This all bodes well for when I actually take it to a rugby match. I am hoping to take it to Pontypridd v Cardiff at the Arms Park on Saturday.

I am quite pleased how this turned out for a first go at high ISO and high shutter speed, the old camera just never would have done it. I had a go at trying to take woodpigeons in flight shots last week, and got this one. There will be more to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.