Turning Point

By MamaFi

Shark Bait

I took Alistair to the airport at 6am this morning. It really was a flying visit!

There were lots of small jobs to be done today and we managed to tick most off the list. One of them was to collect a parcel which was waiting at the post office for Russell. I tried to do this the other day but needed Russell's written consent, my passport and proof of address - small irritations like this occur often here. The package was from a thoughtful Irish friend he met while studying in Sweden, and contained a fruit pudding fortified with whisky.

I've had to use Lucie and Lachlan's Landy while my car has been being repaired at a garage in town. It was ready to be collected, so Russ suggested that we have lunch at the open air food market in St Georges Mall, off Wale street. I had never done this before and was left wondering why. There were so many different tastes to try and we just loved it.

Fizz followed me home where we picked up Bow Wow and the surfing stuff before leaving for Muizenberg for the second day on the trot.

While Hamish surfed, Fizz and I walked the dog for what seemed like a very long time. I had my usual surge of terror when we returned and couldn't see Hamish in the surf or at the car. Thankfully he appeared just as the sun had gone down and it was getting dark.

The good news - Felicity received an interesting and promising email. The bad/good news - Lucie told me that I'd been driving her car around and leaving it in susceptible places with no insurance. All I can say is "Phew"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.