Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Like a rose

Okay, so it's got colder, but we've still been pretty much free of the sleet and snow the forecasters warned about for Easter. Out of the wind, today was actually quite pleasant, and the bright sunshine and nice blue sky and really clear views added to the spring-like effect.

It wasn't easy to choose a blip today, since I came back with quite a lot of possibilities in the camera. On balance, though, this sad memorial on the Canal bank proved hard to beat. There's a commemorative plaque on the railings nearby to the effect that a young girl's life was ended under tragic circumstances (possibly a drowning in the canal?). I've blipped the memorial before, but I got closer today and hadn't spotted the plaque on the railings before.

This was during a bit of an extended walk along the Canal, having met my pal Dave for lunch in his staff restaurant and being given a bit of a guided tour of his offices (with splendid views over the city from the sixth floor – also out of the camera as possible blip-fodder). Things weren't up to the recent standards of efficiency and punctuality in Luke's today. They forgot to tell me to start drinking my water, so I ended up almost an hour late going in to the treatment room. But still I got over to Dave's place before the staff restaurant closed and was able to enjoy some really nice food and have a good old natter.

I reported to Denon in Belfast about yesterday's experiences. Now I'm to test networking while wired rather than wireless. The guy is beginning to think that the wireless module in the unit is defective, but needs to have some more information before narrowing things down. It's all very well for him to talk about being wired, but I can't really move either my router or the Denon unit, so there'll be a very long piece of cable running through the house over the weekend.

==================================

Gap-filling back blips --
Kaleidoblossom
Bark
Joyced
Waiting
From the bus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.