Thursday Bike Shop?

I've gotten a bit of a bug for tinkering on bikes lately. Not on proper bikes mind you, the kid's bikes. I really like the simplicity of the mechanics. I'd already done all that can be done with both Bethany and Ewan's bikes.

Today I ended up starting on bikes from the rest of the street. Next door neighbour's grandchild just learned to ride two wheels but his chain came off and looked in a pretty sorry state. Got it back on, gave it a wee oiling and tightened it up a bit. Wee pump of the tyres and he's up and running. Screamy girl from the end of the street was riding on tyres the consistency of marshmallow so got her up to the tyre regulation psi. The new found bumpiness came as a bit of a shock but I think she likes it.

Aside from that a pretty quite day ended off with a wee bit of a nosey at a certain blipper's new exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.