Eilidh the Snowboard Fixer...

The weather in Aviemore today was most clement. It was sunny, not very windy and the temperature was sitting around freezing. Perfect weather in which to go hurtling down a snow covered mountain.

I am actually absolutely knackered and that is partly the fault of this this woman here who very kindly fixed my toe strap after I snapped it. What could have ended up a curtailed jinx prophesied Cairngorm snow day, turned into a full on day on the slopes sampling just about every possible run we could find.

Thanks Eilidh, great to meet a woman who knows her way around a power drill and is better at fixing snowboards than I am at managing the focus on my camera in this instance.

Thanks also to Jeepo for doing the driving and joining me down the slopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.