WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Chez Michel

Blipping seems to have been very hard the last few days -- I'm definitely going through an uninspired patch. Usually I flick through the photos have taken and find at least one or two that give me a good enough feeling to be worthy of a blip. Tonight I got home at 11:30 pm and spent 20 minutes flipping through the half dozen photos that remained from my mass deleting session without feeling enthusiastic about any of them. Cat: nope. Dinner: nope. Wisteria: nope. Vine (again): nope. Then I got even more fed up when I saw what beautiful photos my blipmates had posted!

So, this is a corner of our friend Michel's living room, because I like the muted shades and soft light. We called in to see him for an apero and a chat before heading into Lézignan to see Kinshasa Symphony. It was a bit long, but as a choral singer myself I empathised with the joy the musicians felt when they were making music together. It's a great way of shedding everyday cares. Quite apart from the amazing results they achieved against the odds. I'd like some of those basses in our choir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.