Sunshine

Today was epic: Slept in, skipped 3 classes, lunch meeting on a patio, poolside "reading" my immuno book for 4 hours, fireside pies' burrata pie.... + 3 showers and a bowl of coffee ice cream.
Isn't that what everyone wants to hear their doctor did during medical school? It's okay. I listened to all my lectures tonight. I get so bored and distracted in the classroom. I like listening to lectures on my time, being able to fast forward or, more often, pausing and rewinding so I can jot down verbatim what my professor said about a certain slide. .... What the.. How did this entry take such a nasty, boring turn into how I take notes from my lectures??

My sunscreen is ridiculously true to its word on the whole "waterproof/sweat proof" business. I had to scrub down three separate times tonight to get it off to the point where I could feel my skin being able to breathe again.

Sweet, little Lulu was totally wiped out from her poolside adventures. She's been sleeping since 8pm nonstop.. It's midnight now and there's no signs of waking.

So I bid thee adieu. Coming to some important realizations these days. It's been a healthy Lenten season, I think. Happy Maundy Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.